Next Community Service Event

Become a Member!

Join Online

PHCF Membership Application

It’s Time to Renew!

Renewal Form

Join Our Facebook Group!


Look Who’s Playing:

January:  Bill Cockrell

February:  Richard “Schooner” McGuire

March:  Ted Villarreal

April:  Capt’n Josh

May:  Ted Villarreal

June:  Joel T. Cook / Highway One

July:  Jimi Pappas

August:  Capt’n Josh

September:  Joel T. Cook / Highway One

October:  Jason Webb

November:  John Beck

Oct 17Oct 17

October Council of Pheathers

October 16, 2017 (Held at Friendly Confines)

Jeanette Anderson Call to order at 7:05 p.m.


In Attendance:
President- Jeanette Anderson
Vice President- Terry Clark
Secretary-Joan Williams
Treasurer- Amy Buchanan
Membership Officer-Jackie Dorsey
Keeper of the Phlock-Megan Oberlin
Communications Officer- Kari Sheets
Member Advocate-Dave McVeigh
Member Advocate-John Williams
Member Guests-Deborah Belew, Michael Belew, Rich Stawick, Gregg Templin, Suzanne Templin




Minutes for last meeting recorded by Joan Williams.  July phlocking will be corrected to August phlocking in Membership report section of September minutes.

Motion to accept report made by Jackie Dorsey and seconded by Amy Buchanan.  Motion passed unanimously.


Treasury report submitted by Amy Buchanan.

The treasury funds are improving.  October phlocking 50/50 sales were higher and no money was spent on the phlocking.

Amy introduced Deborah Belew, who has been nominated for treasurer.

Motion to accept report made by Kari Sheets, seconded by Dave McVeigh.  Motion passed unanimously.


Jackie Dorsey will submit the Membership report by email.  Jackie reported there were 67 members at the October Phlocking, and no members were inducted.  Judy Stickney was the $5 raffle winner.

Membership renewal email has been sent out.  Many members renewed in the past at FITA.  Since it will not be held next year, emails will be sent out encouraging members to renew before the holidays.

Motion to accept report made by John Williams and seconded by Amy Buchanan.  Motion passed unanimously.


Megan announced that the November  Phlocking will be held Friday, November 10, 2017.  The theme for the Phlocking will be Thanksgiving, the musician will be John Beck, the Lucky Stars benefactor and the raffle table sponsor will be Osceola County on Aging.  Connie Caines will be handling Lucky Stars and the raffle table.  Jackie Dorsey and Jeanette Anderson will help.

Megan is working on booking the musicians and finding raffle table and Lucky Stars sponsors for next year to assist the new Keeper.  She has been nominated for secretary.

Motion to accept report made by Dave McVeigh, seconded by Kari Sheets.  Motion passed                        unanimously.


No report.


The Fall picnic plans are going very well.  Kari Sheets and Suzanne Templin volunteered to run the 50/50 drawing.  Rich Stawick will give Terry the 10 foot banner and raffle tickets.

Motion to accept report made by Dave McVeigh, seconded by Joh Williams.  Motion passed unanimously.




No report.


No report.


41 members are registered for MOTM.  There will be several club get togethers at MOTM.  Plans are being made for a club photo and Captain Josh at Willie Ts on Thursday and JPs at Blue Macaw on Saturday morning.  The brunch invitation has been emailed.  It will be at a new location.  The address is in the email.


Dave McVeigh has agreed to run the elections.  Gregg and Suzanne Templin stepped down after Suzanne was nominated for vice president.

The election dates have been changed to the following:

Nominations will close on October 27.  Campaigning will be held from October 28-November 10.  Voting will take place from November 11-18.  Results will be sent by email on November 19.

Nominations are as follows:

President  Jeanette Anderson and Amy Buchanan

Vice President Suzanne Templin

Secretary  Megan Oberlin

Treasurer  Deborah Belew

Executive Officer  Terry Clark

Keeper of the Phlock  Ray Wortley

Mike Anderson, John Williams, and Dave McVeigh will not be member advocates next year.  It was suggested that Rich Stawick be a member advocate.

A motion to adjourn was made by John Williams, seconded by Amy Buchanan.  Motion passed unanimously.

Meeting was adjourned at 7:37 pm.

Minutes submitted by Joan Williams, Scribe